Burn Baby, Burn!

Really exciting progress happened today at the homestead! It only took about an hour to complete, but it is huge! The trashed out mobile home is just a smoldering frame! 


We have a guy that is going to dismantle it, bury the rest of it, and we’ve been told that it will officially be gone by next Sunday. That means we will be clear for site prep, systems placement, and then house. It feels like it might actually really happen now! I have been gone quite a bit this summer doing professional development (I don’t know how many hours I have to have, but Mark says I’m already good for the next five years!) but Mark has been working really really hard by himself. I’m so proud and thankful for him and his knowledge and ability. If I would remember to take pictures of the house, you would be really impressed with it! I’ll work on that! 

Leave a Reply

